Water Security Agency


Executive Committee

  • Shawn Jaques, President and CEO
  • Terri Kentel-Weinheimer, Vice President, Corporate Services
  • John Fahlman, Vice President, Infrastructure
  • David Cooper, Vice President, Agriculture Services and Economic Development
  • Thon Phommavong, Vice President, Science and Licensing
  • Ali’i Lafontaine, General Counsel, Legal Services

WSA Board

As a Treasury Board Crown corporation, the Water Security Agency is governed by a Board of Directors. Shawn Jaques, President and CEO of the Water Security Agency, reports to the Board. 

  • Honourable David Marit – Chair

Minister Responsible

Honourable David Marit

Minister Responsible for Water Security Agency 
Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation
Minister of Agriculture
MLA for Wood River